Ottawa, ON

I’d clog my arteries for this! Elgin Street Diner

To all Vancouver people out there, there is no better poutine than ones from Quebec, but a closer alternative to Quebec poutine is the poutine at Elgin Street Diner which is situated on Elgin Street (As you may have guessed). For those who are living in Ottawa, I’d definitely recommend visiting Elgin Street because this street has a lot to offer (perhaps more than the Byward Market). If you transit, the #5 and #14 bus stops right infront of it too :)

G-Star Rating out of 5 :

Above: Philly Cheese Poutine

Basically its Philly Steak and Cheese with tons of Gravy and fries!

The best thing is that this plate is HUGE and its only $9! (I had this as my dinner as well…. it was too much for one sitting) This has got to be the mega artery clogger but it’s amazingly good! Try it for yourself :)

I went to this restaurant with two other friends and his girlfriend and they all loved it!… proof below :)

because one just isnt enough, we went quad-triple ;)

Elgin Street Diner on Urbanspoon

Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “I’d clog my arteries for this! Elgin Street Diner

Leave a Reply

