Ottawa, ON

Chit Chats at Stella Osteria in Ottawa

Been super tied up with school lately, and I’m back for a short while!

Looking back at my photos in Ottawa, I can across my food photos at Stella in the Byward Market! Without further a do :)

Location: Situated on Clarence Street where all the bars and restaurants are located :)

I can say, this restaurant is not amazing but it’s not bad! Though be warned that the dishes there are slightly overpriced… a shrimp pasta I got one time was ~$44 before tax and gratuity… so you can imagine how it adds up. I would say this restaurant is slightly similar to Glowbal in Yaletown for those who are looking at this in comparison to the ones in Vancouver. The staff there are friendly, though one time my friend and I went, we encountered a brand new trainee who didn’t really know what was available and what items are on the menu. The restaurant could do a bit more training with the staff. Overall the staff were helpful though it does feel that the staff there are taking care off too many tables causing slow service and delayed responses. In the summer, its amazing sitting the patio! Though of course with winter just around the corner, best to stay indoors ;)

The Bread

very nice menu :) and great texture on the menu… should really allocate all this creativity and texture into their food though :P

Shrimp Pizza: The good – the shrimps were decent sized and the crust was good only because its a thin crust pizza!

The needs improvment – lacked a bit of flavor… and even writing this 2 months after I tried it, AND I still remember… it does really say a lot  (I wish i remembered my textbook as well as I remember flavors… )

View from the patio :)

Gstar Ratings out of 5 : 

Stella Osteria on Urbanspoon

Definitely missing Ottawa a lot at the moment and hopefully there’ll be more opportunities in the future when the time comes around!

I was supposed to post a photos of the Shrimp Pasta that I ordered the time with my friend… but being girls, we ended up chatting more so than taking photos of food and.. we left our take home box there as well… this definitely adds to one of me and my girl friend’s ” Fail moment of the day” , I think if we do count them all up … it probably does average out to one a day!

Take care foodies :)

Gstar

One thought on “Chit Chats at Stella Osteria in Ottawa

Leave a Reply

