Ottawa, ON

Oh so good! desserts in Ottawa

mmmm being from Vancouver, I would say…the food there really spoils me. However, I’ve discovered a cake place called “Oh so Good!” If you’re from Vancouver, I would say this place definitely resembles True Confections on Denman Street.

To be honest, I’ve been to this place multiple times during my 8 months in Ottawa and I’ve got to say, the Triple Chocolate Mousse cake is amazing! You have to be careful though that this place does get its fair share of busy hours! I’ve noticed that this place is extremely busy at nights on weekends where there is actually a significant wait. In terms of parking, as usually… the byward market parking lot is always cramped and busy. I would avoid parking there if possible. This little cake place is tiny! It’s definitely easy to miss since its exterior decor is a dark wooden color and their logo is quite dark as well.

Triple Chocolate Mousse Cake

The cake above is pretty good I must say! Their cake isn’t too sweet which is perfect for my liking :) In terms of price, I would say it is very comparable to Vancouver’s pricing, which is about $7-$8 a piece. Although it is slightly on the high side,  a lot of the price goes towards the ambiance and finding a place that opens late and serves late night desserts.

Brrrr... so cold during winter!

It was definitely super cold during the winter in Ottawa and of course I have my North Face Jacket :P

Gstar rating out of 5:


Oh So Good! on Urbanspoon

2 thoughts on “Oh so good! desserts in Ottawa

Leave a Reply

