Deals Vancouver, BC / Vancouver, BC

Chained goodness in Vancouver: Joey

To everyone in Vancouver, Joey is a local classic with locations scattered across the lower mainland with restaurants in Coquitlam, Richmond, Burnaby and Downtown Vancouver. Aside from the regular menu items found at chained restaurants, here are two of my favorites. I’ll also be sharing one of my favorite deal of theirs :)

First up is Joey’s Ahi Tuna Taco. I had this at the Joey Bentall One location after work on a Friday afternoon. Needless to say, its packed alright. We managed to get a seat out on the patio as well which is definitely just pure luck. We got the calamari and the Ahi Tuna Taco. The calamari was just like the regular ones, but I really liked the Taco. The shell was a deep fried wonton shell with fresh greens and a thick slice of Ahi Tuna inside it. What I really liked was the wasabi dipping sauce they had. That went great with the taco :) A good japanese mexican fushion right here!

Ahi Tuna Taco

Next up is the baked apple pie with Maple Ice Cream. This was recommended to me by a friend who’ll be leaving to Japan for the JET program. (All the best to you!) This is a must get dessert, I would even go to a Joey just to have this! You definitely have to pair it with the maple ice-cream as well. It’s just amazing, best apple pie out there. The portion is a bit big for a dessert, so I would recommend sharing it with a friend :)

Baked Apple Pie with Maple Ice Cream

Last up, who could resist a refreshing mojito on a sunny day in Vancouver. I wouldn’t say its anything special but hey mojitos are always good during summer! Be sure to grab one when your at Joey’s next time.

Mojito

So here comes the good part! Their drink deal :) 
Joey offers discounted drink specials Sunday through Thursdays. One of my all time favorite is their Peach Bellini for only $2.99. Can’t go wrong with a cheap drink and what more, its a great reason to get a few friends together after work for a drink.

They’ve also got a daily drink special on their menu as well, I don’t recall there being specials on weekends but I could be wrong :) Let me know if you come across more deals.

Joey Bentall One on Urbanspoon

For the food I recommended above:

 out of 5
You can tweet me at @sunnysideupssu or leave me a comment below.

Happy eating.

Leave a Reply

